Join the Innovation. .. Become a Member ›

2018 Women Tech Awards

11th WTC_finalists2-01

During the eleven year history of the Women Tech Awards, more than 190 finalists and 25 student finalists have been recognized. The awards have also created a platform to make their contributions, innovations and leadership recognized more broadly across the technology industry. This visibility has also helped these women inspire other women and high school girls to pursue careers in STEM fields.


2017 Women Tech Awards

Women Tech Council highlighted seven award recipients, 17 finalists and two university students with Oracle CEO Safra Catz in the 10th Annual Women Tech Awards held at the Grand America Hotel.

Award recipients were selected for their impact to the industry and economy, as well as their community contributions. The Student Pathways award recipient was given to an undergraduate student for their STEM-focused work.

The 10th annual Award Recipients are as follows:

  • Technology LeadershipAshley Dreier, HealthEquity
  • Product ExcellenceMariah Hay, Pluralsight
  • InnovatorMichelle Jackson, ATK
  • Growth LeadershipRachel Hofstetter, Chatbooks
  • Social LeadershipLindsey Kneuven, Pluralsight
  • Professional Excellence: Dasha Kadulova, Usana
  • Founder: Kim Jones, Verité
  • Student PathwayTammy PlateroWeber State University
As part of the 10th year celebration, all the previous finalists and award recipients were recognized and included in the Women Innovators Exhibit, an exhibit highlighting the meritorious contributions of women in technology. Tetro was also honored with a surprise Legacy Award from the technology community for her leadership and received a custom award designed by O.C. Tanner.



Check out last years recipients

2017 Women Tech Awards Finalists

Alison Lutjemeier

Amy Knapp

Ashley Dreier 

Dasha Kadulova

Debi Mofford

Holly Rimmasch

Jamie Morningstar 

Kira Booth 

Laura Butler

Lindsey Kneuven

Mariah Hay

Michelle Denise Jackson 

Rachel Hofstetter

Sandra Hemmert

Sharon Kitzman 

Trina Limpert 

Dr. Yolanda Chong

2017 Student Pathways Finalists

Michelle Maxwell

Tammy Platero

Vanessa Chambers

Special thanks to this year's judges Chris Cooper (Pelion Partners), Heather Zynczak (Pluralsight), Joy Durling (Vivint), Kat Kennedy (Degreed), Tom Lund (Tanner), Vance Checketts (Dell|EMC), Vicki Fish (Myriad), Wade Sherman (Adobe).

2017 Award Presenting Sponsors

Cox Automotive Logo_2 color in line

Join The Women Tech Community

Work with technology leaders | Access innovative tools | Create sustainable relationships