2023 Women Tech Awards

The Women Tech Award recipients are as follows:

  • Alison Fuller, Leadership Excellence Award
  • Tami Fisher, Technology Accelerator Award
  • Kim Wittman, Organizational Leadership Award
  • Jaelynn Williams, Trailblazer Award
  • Ilana Stern, Market Leadership Award
  • Carlisha Robinson, Product Leadership Award
  • Holly Rimmasch, Transformational Leadership Award
  • Anitha Christopher, Technology Excellence Award
  • Susan Madsen, Impact Award

In addition to recognizing the accomplishments of the finalists and award recipients, this year’s awards were expanded to include more women creating impact at all levels of the tech career pipeline. The Student Pathway Awards were expanded from recognizing a single student in the midst of her STEM degrees to recognizing students at colleges throughout the state for their promising work and dedication to their STEM studies. The Rising Star Award also recognized women at early-stage career for their impact and achievements.

The Student Pathway awardees are:

  • Alyssa Gundersen, engineering, Salt Lake Community College
  • Ashley Lujan, computer science, University of Utah
  • Davina Kamikazi, computer science, Weber State University
  • Hannah Atanasio, computer science, Brigham Young University
  • Micheryl Benally, information technology, Utah Valley University
  • Regan Tracy, mechanical engineering, Utah State University

The Rising Star awardees are:

  • Allyson Irwin, Global Learning & Development Manager, Hakkoda
  • Cris Holbrook, Sr Infrastructure Asset Management Specialist, Adobe
  • Emily Applegarth, CEO, Gamify
  • Kayla Rubin, Global Head of Learning and Development, Hill Air Force Base
  • Laura Ferguson, Direct Solutions Consultant, Addepar

The following award finalists were also honored for their contribution to the tech industry:

  • Alison Sturgeon, Electrical Engineer Acquisition Specialist, Hill Airforce Base
  • Beth Saenz, VP of Engineering Operations, Domo
  • Corrine Beaumont, Founder and CEO, Know Your Lemons Foundation
  • Emily Togaga’e, Computer Engineer Team Lead, Hill Airforce Base
  • Erika Mahterian, co-founder and Head of Experience, Leland
  • Irana Wasti, Chief Product Officer, Bill
  • Jaswandi Sakpal, Director of Engineering, American Express
  • Kimberly Rhodes, Academic Coach, Salt Lake City School District
  • Martyna Shallenberg, Director of Software Engineering, Myriad Genetics
  • Mary Jane Isaacs, Senior VP of Engineering, Entrada
  • Melinda Orms, CX Engine and Digistar Project Manager, Evans and Sotherland
  • Nissa Farley, Director II of Product Management, CHG Healthcare
  • Noella Sudbury, CEO of Rasa Legal
  • Robbyn Scribner, Director of Outreach, Tech-Moms
  • Robin Ritch, Tech CEO and Former President of Deseret News

2023 Award Finalist

Alison Fuller

Alison Sturgeon
Electrical Engineer Acquisition Specialist
United States Air Force, Hill Air Force Base

Anitha Christopher
VP Digital Workplace Engineering
Goldman Sachs

Beth Saenz
VP of Engineering Operations

Carlisha Robinson
Chief Product Officer
Bed, Bath & Beyond

Corrine Beaumont
Know Your Lemons

Emily Togaga’e
Computer Engineer Team Lead
United States Air Force, Hill Air Force Base

Erika Mahterian
Co-Founder & Head of Experience

Holly Rimmasch
Chief Clinical Officer & SVP Improvement Services
Health Catalyst

Ilana Stern
General Partner
Peterson Ventures

JaeLynn Williams
Air Methods

Jaswandi Sakpal
Director Of Engineering, Virtual Payment Platform
American Express

Kim Wittman
SVP People & Culture

Kimberly Rhodes
Mathematics Coach
Salt Lake City School District

Martyna Shallenberg
Director of Software Engineering
Myriad Genetics

Mary Jane Isaacs
SVP Engineering

Melinda Orms
Product Manager CX Engine/Digistar
Evans & Sutherland, a Cosm Company

Nissa Farley
Director II, Product Management
CHG Healthcare

Noella Sudbury
Founder & CEO
Rasa Legal

Robbyn Scribner

Robin Ritch
Board of Directors
Wasatch Innovation Network

Tami Fisher
SVP Director of Technology Strategy & Governance
Zions Ban-corporation

2023 Rising Star Awardees

Allyson Irwin
Global Head of Learning and Development

Cris Holbrook
Sr Infrastructure Asset Management Specialist

Emily Applegarth

Kayla Rubin
Software Engineering
Hill Air Force Base

Laura Ferguson
Direct Solutions Consultant

2023 Student Finalists

Regan Tracy
Utah State University
Mechanical Engineering

Micheryl Benally
Utah Valley University
Information Technology

Hannah Atanasio
Brigham Young University
Computer Science

Davina Kamikazi
Weber State University
Computer Engineering

Alyssa Gundersen
Salt Lake Community College
General Engineering

Ashley Lujan
University of Utah
Computer Science

2023 Impact Award Recipient

Dr./Prof. Susan R. Madsen
Karen Haight Huntsman Endowed Professor of Leadership
Director, Utah Women & Leadership Project
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business | Extension

Utah State University