SALT LAKE CITY, July 7, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The Women Tech Council (WTC) will host its Eighth Annual Women Tech Awards Luncheon on September 22, 2015, honoring 16 women in the technology industry. The Women Tech Awards recognize technology-focused women who are driving innovation, leading technology companies, and are key contributors to the technology community. The Awards are sponsored by EY, USTAR, Vivint, Method Communications, and MountainWest Capital Network, and the event will be held from 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. at The Grand America Hotel (555 S. Main in Salt Lake City).

Over the past eight years, WTC has recognized 120 women, 20 university students, and sponsored over 300 high school students to attend the awards, helping to inspire the next generation of STEM-focused students. Women Tech Council is thrilled to be able to support the education community in such a meaningful way.

The Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Kathy Allman, Orbital ATK
  • Joy Driscoll Durling,  Adobe Systems
  • Jana Francis,
  • Megan Herrick, Pluralsight
  • Helen Knaggs, NuSkin Inc
  • Jill Layfield,
  • Denise Leleux, eBay
  • Amanda Peeler, SpinGo
  • Tricia Schumann, Arches Health Plan
  • Stormy Simon,
  • Mary Sinnott, Surgical Frontiers
  • Archana Thiagarajan, Adobe Systems
  • Victoria Marie Thomas, Lucid Software
  • Mary Ann White, Orbital ATK
  • JaeLynn Williams, 3M
  • Catherine Wong, Domo

(See Press Release here)