“By highlighting and promoting top talent in technology, these awards amplify the impact of women across the technology industry and accelerate the growth of the entire sector,” said Cydni Tetro, president and co-founder of WTC. “This platform also brings together the technology community to build dialogue and spur meaningful action towards creating solutions to increase the number of women in tech.”

Award recipients were selected for their impact on the technology industry and economy, as well as their contributions to the community. An undergraduate student was also honored with the Student Pathways award for their STEM-focused work.

The award recipients are as follows:

  • Technology Innovator – Lindsey Zuloaga, HireVue
  • Emerging Tech Leader – Nayana Penmetsa, Qualtrics
  • Education Innovator – Laura deShazo, Murray High School
  • Trailblazer – Jacque White, SaltStack
  • Growth Leadership – Leslie Falk, Health Catalyst
  • Technology Leadership – Jennifer Smith, Zions Bancorporation
  • Executive Excellence – Nancy Ham, WebPT
  • Student Pathways – Jerika OstlerBrigham Young University

In addition to these award recipients, Vance Checketts of Dsco was also given the Legacy Award. The event also included a discussion by Lt. Governor Spencer J. CoxSara Jones of WTC and Tetro about how to help more women enter and succeed in technology. The discussion outcome was a challenge for all 1,200 attendees to introduce three women in their network to three male influencers within the next 30 days.

Since the launch of the awards 11 years ago, WTC has recognized more than 200 women, including nearly 30 university students.

The complete list of 2018 Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Andrea Ibanez, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Streemly
  • Aydé Soto, Co-Founder and Chief Technical Officer, SimpleCitizen
  • Danielle Ackles, Vice President Analytics, Merkle
  • Erin Goodsell, JD Managing Counsel, Qualtrics
  • Holly Rimmasch, Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Health Catalyst
  • Jacqueline White, Senior Vice President Global Sales, SaltStack
  • Jennifer Smith, Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Zions Bancorporation
  • Karli Slocum, Director of Marketing, Myriad Genetic Laboratories
  • Laura deShazo, Assistant Principal Murray High School, Murray School District
  • Leslie Hough Falk, DNP Senior Vice President, Health Catalyst
  • Lindsey Zuloaga, PhD Director Data Science, HireVue
  • Megan Stulp, Chief Engineer, Northrop Grumman
  • Minna Wang, Analyst, Kickstart Seed Fund
  • Moana Palelei HoChing, Assistant Director Educational Outreach, The Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development
  • Nancy Ham, Chief Executive Officer, WebPT
  • Nayana Penmetsa, Engineering Lead, Qualtrics
  • Sue Fellows, Executive Vice President Customer Experience, Workfront

The 2018 Women Tech Awards were held in partnership with Dealertrack, Dell EMC, Domo, Ernst & Young, Health Catalyst, Pelion, USTAR, Vivint Smart Home and Workfront.

About Women Tech Council:
The Women Tech Council (WTC) is a national organization focused on the economic impact of women in driving high growth for the technology sector through developing programs that propel the economic pipeline from K-12 to the C-suite. WTC offers mentoring, visibility, opportunities and networking to more than 10,000 women and men working in technology to create business environments focused on high performance, where men and women can succeed. This propels individual careers and the talent pipeline by ensuring a strong, diverse, and entrepreneurial technology workforce.

Media Contact:
[email protected]