Women Tech Awards with Oracle CEO Safra Catz recognize tech leaders expanding and shaping the technology industry

SALT LAKE CITYOct. 27, 2017 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The Women Tech Council (WTC) today announced the recipients of the Women Tech Awards, a program to recognize women across all technology disciplines who are trailblazing new paths, leading and founding technology companies, and building innovative tools, technologies and experiences. The program, now in its 10th year, highlighted seven award recipients, 17 finalists and two university students with Oracle CEO Safra Catz.

“Providing visibility for women in technology is an important catalyst for expanding networks, providing new opportunities and changing organizational cultures,” said Cydni Tetro, Women Tech Council president. “By amplifying the impact these women have in technology through our awards and inclusion of industry leaders such as Safra Catz, we promote their contributions through a platform that showcases and amplifies their impact in the tech community at large.”

Award recipients were selected for their impact to the industry and economy, as well as their community contributions. The Student Pathways award recipient was given to an undergraduate student for their STEM-focused work.

The 10th annual award recipients are as follows:

  • Technology Leadership: Ashley Dreier, HealthEquity
  • Product Excellence: Mariah Hay, Pluralsight
  • Innovator: Michelle Jackson, ATK
  • Growth Leadership: Rachel Hofstetter, Chatbooks
  • Social Leadership: Lindsey Kneuven, Pluralsight
  • Professional Excellence: Dasha Kadulova, Usana
  • Student Pathway: Tammy PlateroWeber State University

Since launching the award program 10 years ago, WTC has recognized more than 190 women including 26 university students through the Women Tech Awards. As part of the 10th year celebration, all the previous finalists and award recipients were recognized and included in the Women Innovators Exhibit, an exhibit highlighting the meritorious contributions of women in technology. Tetro was also honored with a surprise Legacy Award from the technology community for her leadership and received a custom award designed by O.C. Tanner.

The complete list of 2017 Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Alison Lutjemeier, Adobe
  • Amy KnappO.C. Tanner
  • Ashley Dreier, HealthEquity
  • Dasha Kadulova, Usana
  • Debi Mofford, Workers Compensation Fund
  • Holly Rimmasch, Health Catalyst
  • Jamie Morningstar, Qualtrics
  • Kira BoothQualtrics
  • Laura Butler, Workfront
  • Lindsey Kneuven, Pluralsight
  • Mariah Hay, Pluralsight
  • Michelle Jackson, ATK
  • Rachel Hofstetter, Chatbooks
  • Sandra Hemmert, Granite School District
  • Sharon Kitzman, Dealertrack
  • Trina Limpert, eBay
  • Yolanda Chong, Recursion Pharmaceuticals
  • Michelle Maxwell, Utah Valley University (student finalist)
  • Tammy PlateroWeber State University (student finalist)
  • Vanessa ChambersUtah State University (student finalist)

The awards were held in partnership with Domo, Dealertrack, Dell EMC, Vivint Smart Home, Pluralsight, Chatbooks, EY, Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Development, Oracle and USTAR. The event was also held in conjunction with the Utah Tech Tour, held this year by Senator Orrin Hatch and WTC.

Media Contact 
Abigail Shaha 
[email protected]